a mildly belated (or perhaps very early) giveaway!

2/12/13 update: This giveaway is now CLOSED. I’ll draw and announce the winner later this week.

It’s Sew Grateful week! I didn’t join in the fun last year, but since I’m having to sit out of all the sewalongs and such right now, I’m excited that this is something in the sewing community that I can be a part of!

It’s also my birthday later this month, so I wanted to do a giveaway sometime this month anyway. So let’s just do this for both, shall we?

Since I’ve been spending sooooo much time with the Cambie dress over the last several months, that was the first thing that popped into my head. So for this giveaway, it’s going to be your choice of pattern from Sewaholic Patterns!

Image of 1202 Cambie DressSo you could make your very own Cambie….maybe a little less time-consuming than mine!

https://i2.wp.com/cache1.bigcartel.com/product_images/54905839/300.jpgOr maybe you want to conquer your fear of knits? Everyone raves about the Renfrew, and for good reason. I love mine, and can’t wait to make another several!

Image of 1203 Thurlow TrousersMaybe you’re like me and am desperately in need of pants and shorts. I haven’t tried these myself yet, but I’m super-excited to make the Thurlow Trousers, and I’ve seen a lot of great reviews of this pattern around the sewing blogs, too.

Image of 1206 Hollyburn SkirtOr maybe you’re just learning to sew and you want something simple. In that case, maybe you want her latest pattern, the Hollyburn Skirt! It’s based off her Lonsdale Dress, which I made a modified version of last summer, so I know it’s a great pattern!

And of course this isn’t all of them–she has patterns for jackets, skirts and other dresses up on her site, too, so be sure to check it out!

I’m going to leave this open a little longer than probably most of the Sew Grateful giveaways, since I’m a little late posting it up to begin with. Not quite all the way to my birthday, since that’s at the end of the month, but the deadline will be 12 noon, Eastern Standard Time, on February 12. To enter, just leave a comment saying which pattern you’d get. I’ll have Tasia ship the pattern directly to you, so this one’s open to anywhere!

(One quick edit to say–sorry that the comments aren’t showing up right away, I had to turn comment moderation back on due to a massive spambot attack on my last post that Blogger didn’t catch! But I am moderating these as quickly as I can, promise!)

And while you’re at it, check out the Swap My Stash that Kat and Anne are hosting! I’ve already had 3 of my pieces claimed, so I’m excited about that. It’s a great way to get some less-loved things out of your stash and get some new pretty things in return! I’m focusing more on fabric, since I already did a pretty serious pattern purge within the last year or so, but there’s also patterns and some notions up for grabs. You can see everything on the Pinterest board— just make sure to check the comments because some things up there have been claimed already.

28 thoughts on “a mildly belated (or perhaps very early) giveaway!

  1. I'd be torn between the Cambie dress, which I've loved since I first saw it, and the Renfrew which would potentially get much more use!
    I think the Cambie would win!

    And Happy Birthday for when it rolls around 😀

    Like

  2. What an awesome giveaway 🙂

    I think….The Hollyburn skirt, since I tend to wear skirts a lot in the summer. I love the cambie, but I don't wear dresses an often, since they lack the options skirts offer.

    Like

  3. Wow, how generous – it will have to be the Cambie dress, for me, I have admired that pattern for so long!
    Happy birthday for later in the month – my birthday is coming up on the 21st, are you a pisces with me?

    Like

Leave a Reply

