The best kind of distraction

So I wanted a quick sewing project after the Summer Spark Sewalong before I dive back into the jeans, and so early last week I cut out a knit shirt. I started sewing it together on the morning of the 4th. And I haven’t touched it since.

The reason: this is what happened early in the evening of the 4th.

Needless to say, I’ve been a little distracted since.

I do plan to get back to my sewing soon, and hopefully my knitting if my carpal tunnel eases up soon– I have a few unfinished projects that I’d like to take care of (like said shirt, and I really would like to get those jeans made up, because I’m going to need some comfortable jeans to wear for planning this thing.) Besides, I need something to keep my hands busy while I solidify some ideas that are bouncing around my head. That’s right… I’m going to be taking on the Ultimate “Frosting” Project: my wedding dress!

14 thoughts on “The best kind of distraction

  1. Congratulations on your engagement. I know your wedding dress will be wonderful.
    I made my wedding dress two and DH didn't realise the formal dresses I wore to events leading up to the wedding were wearable toiles. He's such a bloke:)

    Like

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I'm so excited for you! You are brave taking on your wedding gown! I'm sure it will turn out beautifully. I can't wait to see what you dream up. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

