I’ve been tagged!

Been tagged for a meme by Eilleen at Consumption Rebellion. Not sure if I’ll be able to come up with 6 people to tag, but here goes…

The rules of the game get posted at the beginning. Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

a) What was I doing 10 years ago? I was finishing up my junior year of high school, and trying to figure out what I would do for a summer job (I ended up working at Dairy Queen). So that means next year is going to bring my class’s 10-year reunion…. how scary is that?!

b) What are 5 things on my to-do list for today:
1. Go to church (going to the later service today)
2. Go to the baptism/birthday party for the son of two of my friends
3. Go hang out with J and C– last time it’ll be just the three of us before J’s wedding
4. Give J the scrapbook
5. If I still have time, deal with the massive pile of laundry in my room that needs to be put away!

c) Snacks I enjoy: Anything chocolate, s’mores, buttermilk ranch hard pretzels, trail mix, dehydrated fruit, cheese & crackers, cheese & apples & crackers, fresh fruit when I remember to eat it!

d) Things I would do if I were a billionaire: I’d have to get the practical stuff out of the way– pay off the rest of my car, and then buy myself a small house (enough space that I can have my craft room and my teaching studio, but I’m only one person, I don’t need a huge space. And I’d still furnish it from the thrift store and other DIY methods!) I’d also take a few of those trips I’ve always wanted to take– Hawaii, the European tour, and New Zealand (Australia too, if I could swing that.) I’m not really a luxury vacation person (last year’s road trip was totally done on the cheap, as was the Florida trip a few of us girls did a couple summers ago, and I think it makes for a much more memorable vacation! So I’d still do it that way–unless they have one of those geeked-out tours where they’d take me around everywhere in NZ where they filmed LotR. I would totally do that.) I’d also want to donate a chunk of it– maybe to something like the Blood:Water Mission, or “adopting” a sponsored child. But I wouldn’t quit my music career, or sewing my own clothes!

e) Places I have lived: Just Delaware. I know, I’m boring. 😉

And who am I tagging?
Hmm…. Lydia at Lydia’s Cozy Corner, Mom2Fur, Oonaballoona…. um, that’s all I can come up with for now. So feel free to do this if you want to. 🙂

4 thoughts on “I’ve been tagged!

  1. Hey, there. No, you wouldn’t have to worry about James. You’d love him if you knew him and were closer in age–he’s very good to his friends, and to whomever he happens to be ‘dating.’ At least, this current girl thinks he’s funny with his “Dirt” cologne. BTW, I think I forgot to tell you about the Lydia top–I like it because it’s basically just a simple long-sleeved t-shirt that actually fits me. And it’s easy to ‘play’ with!

    Like

Leave a Reply

