Friday Favorites, Episode 5

Short (and late) edition this week.

1. This drawstring tunic at Assorted Notions. Just a basic sewing pattern, but it’s a very classy print-your-own-fabric job.

2. Craft Apple’s corset purse. I love lace-up looks, and the fabric combination is just so fun! She says she’s going to put up a tutorial for how she did part of it– I hope so, because I just might have to steal this for one of my next purses.

3. Nest had a tray made from an old frame. This one’s a bit ornate for my taste, but I like the concept, and it’s a great way to recycle!

Now, my own craftiness…I haven’t taken a picture yet, but I made a sash for my Azalea on Wednesday. So that’s done. I’ve also started dissecting that shirt that I got at the thrift store last week so I can try to make it into this blouse to the left. So far I’ve only gotten the collar off, and we’ll see if I can actually manipulate the pieces into this, but it’s a start.
2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites, Episode 5

  1. Oh, my gosh that blouse is gorgeous! I can’t wait to see what you do with the one you’ll make.BTW, thanks for visiting. For all I know, your blog is where I first heard about the free Burda patterns!

    Like

Leave a Reply

