Adjustments

It’s a good thing I haven’t gotten very far on this shirt. I’ve gotten just enough done on the front to realize that as is, this isn’t going to look good when it’s done. It’s going to look like a shiny metallic bag. And probably like something that should only be worn by someone twice my age. That, and the darts absolutely suck.
So I went to Joann’s this afternoon and got some chocolate brown polyester charmuse (so silky, and just the right weight to go with this) and a zipper. And I’m taking out the darts so I can rework them into a better placement. So I guess I should just think of this as reconning before I start, hmm?

Leave a Reply

