Dress progress

No pictures today, because I need to baste the back seam closed while it’s on the dummy first before I can go to the next stage. But I did get the underlayer of my dress cut out and as sewed together as I can get it at this point. I’ll still need to do the armholes, the zipper and the rest of the back seam, but I’m going to wait on that so I can treat the sheer and the rayon as one layer in the zipper and armholes. So once I get it basted on, a whole lot of draping is the next thing.

Leave a Reply

