I’m dead-tired, but I’m done.

It’s been hard to find craft time this week. But I managed to finish the baby gift overalls tonight–cut them out on Tuesday, was hoping to start sewing on Wednesday but ended up beginning to tear apart a recon during Lost instead, actually started sewing last night (got the front and back halves each sewn together, and put the applique on the front), and then got the sides seams/facing/crotch snaps and such in tonight. The crotch snaps were a pain. If I end up doing baby pants ever again, I need to figure out a better way to do them because for some reason, the pattern directions were completely not clicking and so I winged it on my own. But it’s done. I just hope it actually fits him at some point (when it’s cool enough to wear long overalls!) Picture will be forthcoming.

Leave a Reply

