I’m done!

Through much frantic sewing both Monday and last night, I did manage to finish my last swap project (pictures of which will be posted at a later date, along with the rest of the projects) and got it sent off today.

I’m feeling the crunch from wanting to do more than I can right now. For instance, Craftster.org is currently hosting its first clothing challenge. The category? Clothing inspired by a movie. How up my alley is that? After all, it wouldn’t be the first time. I’ve made several things inspired by Lord of the Rings (and a couple costumes), and my beloved Inara-inspired Firefly shirt (which, ok, it’s a tv show, but the idea’s the same.) I already have an idea too, based on this dress from the more recent Pride and Prejudice (even though I’m a bigger fan of the Jennifer Ehle/Colin Firth version, the clothes in the newer were admittedly better.) But, the deadline for entering is the 31st. I’ve been working extra this week, and on top of that I’m leaving for Chile on Friday and won’t be back until ten days before the deadline. Normally, I’d go for it anyway. But since the Stargate swap sendouts are in early February, between that and my real life I really don’t think I can commit to both. Sigh… maybe I’ll still use the shirt idea at some point anyway.

Leave a Reply

