If I only had a brain…

Been doing quite a bit of work on the Scarecrow costume lately. Last night I made the hood and braided a bunch of yarn to use to tie around the hems of my sleeves and pants, plus a longer one to tie around my waist.

This is what I made tonight. It’s just a piece of elastic with raffia looped around it. I’m planning on doing one for both wrists and ankles, but I only got this one done tonight, so guess what I’ll be doing tomorrow night?

I also managed to work a bit on my skirt last night, and also to finish up the shell necklace except for clipping off the extra thread, and I’d also like to reinforce the knots. But I’m not posting pictures yet because I want to make the matching earrings first.

Leave a Reply

