First post

I’ve been tossing around the idea of doing a blog for my craft stuff for awhile anyway, so here goes.

All summer, I’ve been making resolutions to not buy any more fabric until I actually finish the projects in my stash. Yeah… like that would actually happen. Today (well, technically yesterday now) was no exception. What can I say? I’m a sucker for good sales at Joann’s.

So here’s what I ended up getting: some light-blue embroidered gold silky fabric and a matching open-weave knit to make this dress and shrug (the green view), black wale-less corduroy for a military-style jacket, some black embroidered linen-type fabric that turned out not to be on sale after all (thank God for coupons!) that I’m most likely going to try to come up with a dress for, and some light brown brocade to make the longer red jacket in the top right-hand corner.

Of course, between this and the other stash of yummy fall-ish stuff I got on my last fabric binge, I’m anxious to get started on my new autumn wardrobe. But it will have to wait, since I’m making a Renaissance Faire dress for one of my two best friends that needs to get done by the 17th, and before I knew I’d be doing that I signed up for my first craft swap at Craftster.org and send-outs are on the 20th. So far I’m making fairly decent progress; I’ve completed one craft and started two others (which I won’t say what they are until I get it sent out, just in case anyone from there would happen to look on here. No need to ruin the suprise!) It’s supposed to be stuff based on the Chronicles of Narnia. I’m also trying to come up with a few quick-but-good things I can include along with them, since I’m supposed to send out one large and/or time-consuming project and a few not-so-long/time-consuming projects.

Leave a Reply

